We all came from a woman

Posted: May 11, 2009 in From The Soul
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hope all you mothers, mothers to be, single mothers, grandmothers, had a great weekend of appreciation and love headed your way. There is nothing like the love from a mother towards her born. Those that have mothers and even those that lost them or never met them share the same feeling. We all came from a woman. I know myself I’ve at times taken my mother for granted. I’ve caused her pain. I’ve made her worry. I’ve been mad at her and wished her good rid dens. But when you get older and start realizing how important of a role your mother played on your growth, you thank her when you can. Much love and respect to you single mothers, your my heroes.

*********************************************************

Lot of updates this week on blog. Stay tuned. I leave you with some Al Green:

Comments
  1. Ruby says:

    Thanks for the love.. I’m a single parent and have done a damn good job raising my kids.. Ms. Independent.. ha.. and Brownie points for the Al Grenn song..

    much love.. ruby♥

Leave a Reply

